Report No. 8/2018 Report of the North West Area Joint Policing Sub Committee



North West Area Joint Policing Sub Committee Breviate of Meeting held on 11th December 2017

There were no items referred to City Council.

Attendance:

Councillors:	Seamas McGrattan, Teresa Keegan, Emma Murphy, Andrew Montague, Cathleen Carney Boud, Paul Mc Auliffe, Noeleen Reilly, Anthony Connaghan, Cllr. Norma Sammon, Cllr Áine Clancy.
TDs:	Deputy Roisin Shortall, Deputy Dessie Ellis.
Officials:	Aidan Maher (Senior Executive Officer), Mary Taylor (Senior Executive Officer), Lisa Keenan (Staff Officer), Mary Bellew (Staff Officer), Fergus Synnott (Administrative Officer), Leona Fynes (Project Estate Officer), Larry Dooley (Community and Social Development Officer), Niamh Reilly (Community Officer), Patrick Smith (A/Public Domain Officer).
Gardaí:	Chief Superintendent Lorraine Wheatley, Chief Superintendent Mark Curran, Detective Chief Superintendent Patrick Clavin CAB, Detective Sgt. Cyril Claffey CAB, Garda Alan Carberry CAB, Superintendent Brian Daly, Inspector Thelma Watters, Insp. Tony Gallagher, Sgt. Damien Mangan, Sgt. Bernard Young.
Community Reps:	Mr. Martin Hoey, Frank Murphy, Mr. Tony Byrne, Ms. Triona O'Sullivan.
Safety Fora Reps:	Mr. Niall Counihan, Ms Michelle Mc Nally.
Apologies:	Cllr. David Costello, Cllr. Brendan Carr, Cllr. Andrew Keegan, Cllr. Cieran Perry, Superintendent William Carolan, Ms. Teresa Lydon, Dave Dinnigan, Deputy Noel Rock.

Councillor Seamas McGrattan Chairperson

11th December 2017